The Steampunk Empire

The Crossroads of the Aether

Note: I have never done this before. If you think you know an important question that belongs on the list, or an offensive one that should definitely be removed please message me immediately.

 

Hopefully it will help to have all our basic information in just one spot so that people will have an easier time browsing.

 

Rules:

1. For consistency follow the format provided first, and then feel free to add any other information.

2. Remember, this is about who you really are and not about your persona. That's half the point of this!

3. Do not have conversations here, you should only post once in this topic. Feel free to edit, however.

 

Format:

Personal Picture (optional)

 

Location:

Seeking:

Age:

Height:

Occupation:

Religion:

Pets:

Hobbies:

Interests:

Children (y/n):

Smoker (y/n):

Willing To Relocate (y/n):

Views: 1759

Replies to This Discussion

Location: Hyde Park, NY (from San Francisco, CA)

Seeking: A lady

Age: 25

Height: 6'

Occupation: Student/Chef/Businessman

Religion: New Atheist

Pets: Cat <3

Hobbies: Cooking, internet surfing

Interests: Steampunk (orly?), video games, cuisine, the internet, anime.

Children (y/n): None

Smoker (y/n): No

Willing To Relocate (y/n): Maybe.

Location: Oklahoma City (hoping to change that within the year)

Seeking: A gentleman

Age: 34

Height: 5'6"

Occupation: Archivist

Religion: Spirituality is personal for me...would consider divulging at a later time.

Pets: Cat

Hobbies: Reading, drawing, bookbinding (when I have more room), cooking

Interests: Steampunk, crosswords, studying mythology, folklore, and the occult, reading trashy paranormal/urban fantasy, wine, and trying new restaurants and dives

Children (y/n): No

Smoker (y/n): No

Willing To Relocate (y/n): Only for an occupation
location: glastonbury ct
seeking: a gentleman
age: 54
height: 5'3
occupation: coffee buyer
religion: buddhist
pets: none
Hobbies: drinking coffee..creating..reading...yoga...meditating
Interests: steampunk..tattoos..graphic novels...music
Childen: up and out...
smoker: sometimes
willing to relocate: sure

pic to follow..can't do it on my ipad..computer down...

I'm sorry; no picture at the moment.

 

Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA

Seeking: Gentleman

Age: 32

Height: 5"4'

Occupation: EA/OM

Religion: Spiritual

Pets: No. :(

Hobbies: reading, dabbling in writing, indulging in nature, learning new things

Interests: I kind of equate this with the above but... Steampunk (as all of us); exploring; people; crafting

Children (y/n): N

Smoker (y/n): N

Willing To Relocate (y/n): N

 

:) I relocated to here a year ago. I think I'm good. 

Just had to say...I LOVE THE SHIRT! Im a huge Killers fan:)

Omg! I just now saw this! THANKS!! I saw them at the Staples Center a few years ago. They were way good! And their music makes me smile.... as you can tell in my picture... *blush*

 

 

Location: Northern Virginia...Outside of Washington DC

Seeking: Guys *

Age: 27

Height: 5'5" (maybe? no clue,really)

Occupation: Medical Receptionist...Full Time Single Mom...And soon to be college student (yes all 3)

Religion: Raisied Irish Catholic...Don't really know what I believe anymore but I believe in a Higher Power.

Pets: I don't have any but plan on a pitbull or German Shepherd in the future. Cats are too pansy for me to have living by myself.

Hobbies: Reading and Scottish Highland Dancing

Interests: Books,Museums,Art,Good food,Learning about other languages, Learning French,and Learning to sew.

Children (y/n): Yes,I have an almost 3 yr old and would like another one ::shrugs::

Smoker (y/n): No,thanks

Willing To Relocate (y/n):  Nope.

 

* I am in no position in my personal life to date anyone nor do I have the time. But I would like to make friends and work on that before I even cross the path of a relationship again.

Location: Maryland

Seeking: Male

Age: 45

Height: 5'5"

Occupation: Contract Management to the Department of Defense

Religion: yes

Pets: yes

Hobbies: yes

Interests: yes

Children (y/n): yes

Smoker (y/n): no

Willing To Relocate (y/n): anything is possible given the right set of circumstances.  :D

I'm really cool with that light switch in the background. 

 

Location: North Central Texas

Seeking: guys 

Age: 24

Height: 5'4"

Occupation: Graduate student - video game design

Religion: Episcopalian. Don't care what you are 

Pets: I love dogs. Big dogs, small dogs. I have a rabbit. Other animals are fine too.

Hobbies: video games, writing, forum rping, ouija board sessions, baseball games

Interests: the supernatural 

Children (y/n): I don't have any and won't for a long while. I don't mind other people's kids though

Smoker (y/n): I don't. Don't care if you do 

Willing To Relocate (y/n):  Not now

 

I don't know if I even want to date. Mostly I like meeting new people. 

 

Picture is with Matt Senreich, Myself, Seth Green and Clare Grant. I met them while trooping the Robot Chicken Sk8t Tour dressed in my Tusken Raider costume.

 

Location: Indianapolis, IN

Seeking: A kindred spirit in female form ;o)

Age: 42

Height: 5' 7"

Occupation: locksmith in training

Religion: Born Catholic and still somewhat practice but lean toward being more spiritual.

Pets: none but love all animals

Hobbies: Costuming....Steampunk, Star Wars, Viking, Pirate and what ever else comes up.

Interests: Irish sport of Hurling

Children (y/n): No

Smoker (y/n): No

Willing To Relocate (y/n): No I love my state and my family.

 

Location:  Virginia Beach, VA

Seeking: A fella

Age: 34

Height: 5'11"

Occupation: Federal Employee

Religion: Born Catholic but I don't really like organized religions.

Pets: 1 doggie

Hobbies: Too many to list here.  Main ones are writing, making things from chainmail, sewing, scrapbooking and doing things outdoors.

Interests: My hobbies, college football (and to a lesser extent NFL), animals, photography, insects (currently doing my master's in entomology), Harry Potter (if you couldn't tell from the photo), travel....

Children (y/n): nope

Smoker (y/n): nope

Willing To Relocate (y/n): Possibly.  Transfers in my job are difficult...though not impossible.

Location: High Desert of Southern California

Seeking: A gentleman

Age: 33

Height: 5'8

Occupation: Educator

Religion:  Spiritual Christian 

Pets: Love them all, Currently have cats.

Hobbies: Jewelry making, cooking, hikes, dancing, reading, mask making

Interests: Steampunk of course, costuming, the arts, renaissance faire

Children (y/n): none

Smoker (y/n): no

Willing To Relocate (y/n): perhaps with the right situation

RSS

© 2014   Created by Hephzibah Marsh.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service